just another wordpress site

proving my worth

Yesterday we had some excitement… so to speak. Mark had a bit of a mishap with the circular saw. I wound up driving about 55 mph through a city I don’t know with him bleeding in the passenger seat. He’s ok, had to get some stitches and antibiotic shot from a doctor who looked like a deflated Hulk Hogan with a full head of hair. The weird thing is I was so calm. I just wrapped his hand and we left.  I watched them put the stitches in and everything. The doctors and nurses were teasing that I was braver than he was. So, showing that I clearly can be counted on in an emergency. I told him he’s not allowed to do that again.

Leave a Reply

