just another wordpress site

It’s December already??

Well, now that all the kinks have been worked out,  Mark and I will be moving to Montana in 12 days. Not much has been packed. I am procrastinating like nobody’s business. We visited his parents for Thanksgiving in FL, and since then I just haven’t had much motivation to do much of anything. The trailer will be here in a week and we won’t have much time to pack it. I should be panicking but I’m not. I have so much faith in him and I’m so looking forward to our new start in Montana, that I just  can’t seem to be bothered by it. Haven’t been feeling so well, so that’s playing a part in my laziness too. Once things settle down in (snowy, cold) Montana, I’ll have to find a PCP and schedule an appointment. If only I were a dependent and had those nice Tricare benefits and could just see an on-base md.  Going to miss wearing flip flops all the time and only having to wear a hoodie in place of an actual winter coat, but thanks to a full winter in the snowbelt of Ohio, I should be ok.  Mark and I were discussing getting a snowblower (snowthrower? which is it?) and we found out I have more experience with them than he does. Good thing we won’t have one or I’d be out there freezing my buns off.  In any event, the move date is coming up, ready or not…

Leave a Reply

