just another wordpress site

Sacrifices

We all make sacrifices in our relationships. Lots of people may say I’ve made quite a few in my relationship with Mark, but I’ve received so much from him in return. Yes, I gave up my job, apartment and left my friends and family behind to be with him. But he’s given me a home, love and treated me with more respect than any other man before. The man drove 13 hrs each way to see me when I lived in Ohio. I am not going to complain I had to drive however far it was to pick up his Subaru when his first one got smashed up. I won’t freak out about picking up and moving every 3 years. If you do that, to me it says you just can’t give your whole self to the relationship and he deserves all of me. There are 2 people in each relationship and you’ve got to think of both of them, not just yourself.

Leave a Reply

