just another wordpress site

I hate feeling needy

I really don’t like being the weepy, weak, pathetic girl waiting at home for her guy. But a lot has happened since Mark left for his TDY that has knocked the wind out of me and I feel like I can’t get my feet back under me. My parents had to put my 16 year old dog down and that same day my father was told he had a mass on his liver. The “mass” turned out to be a benign cyst, but it was still an extremely frightening time. My grandmother has been sick with a rattling cough since Thanksgiving and her doctor is thinking it may be heart failure.  A very dear friend had an abnormal pap result and now needs to have a biopsy. This is in addition to the tv breaking, my car trunk latch malfunctioning, the gate in back breaking and Mark’s dog almost running away as a result. When I lived in Ohio and Mark lived in Alabama, I never felt this helpless, this pathetic. But, I suppose with everything that’s happened, I should give myself a break. I know it will get better. I start my job next week, which will certainly ease the loneliness, and it will make the last month of his TDY fly by. It’s times like this that make me so very grateful for Mark, for my friends and for my family. I wouldn’t be able to get through any of this without them.

Comments on: "I hate feeling needy" (1)

  1. **pat on head** Hang in there. Life is retarded, in the worst ways sometimes.

Leave a Reply

